Joe Nimble – Step Toes

The hunt for the perfect ballet flat continues. I like Joe Nimble and want to like Joe Nimble but when a shoe is in the more expensive range (these ballets 159 €) they have to deliver all the way and unfortunately this model didn´t fit my feet well.

I took size US 5,5/ EU 38,5

As always Joe Nimble’s shoes are very well made and has a very soft and comfy sole. According to size chart I took size 38,5 which is smaller than I normally choose but these (and for Nimble Toe) is the right size for my feet lenght (<24.5 cm). Unfortunately there were two issus for me with this model. 1) The heels fold. 2) There is a pressure that shafes (se pic below).

The lenght was ok even if the heels is pressed forward.
The green/blue line marks the uncomfy pressure.
The heels folds a lot, here beside a sunstantially sheaper “no brand” barefoot ballerina.
Beside Joe Nimble’s Protoes
Step Toes beside Joe Nimble Jin Jin.
Nice appearance.
I do think the look good except for the heel fold❤.

Summery:

  • Sizes: Run 0,5 size big
  • Toebox: Medium
  • Feeling: On me an uncomfy pressure over toe occure⚠️
  • Proes: Very soft and well crafted
  • Cons: The heels folds a lot⚠️, apperance is not especially neat.
  • Material: (Very soft) upper lamb, lining calfskin
  • Soles: Very soft 4 mm + 4 mm (inner soles are removable)
  • Price: 159 €
  • Colours: Red and black
  • 3-year guarantee on all shoes

My feelings: 🙂 (appearance, feeling of quality) 😔 (how the fit my feet)